Ain’t Talkin’ (or more appropriately, ain’t singin’)

I’m working on doing a recording of Van Halen’s Ain’t Talkin Bout Love. I recorded vocals myself but it’s just a little out of my range, so I’ve asked my brother to record the vocals instead. I’ve got the basic mix down, and once I get the vocal track from him, I’ll do a final mix/master. We’re basically collaborating through email as I’m in Ohio and he’s in Tennessee. As usual, I’m using a drum loop, and I’m playing all guitar and bass parts. The guitar is a single take, including solos, with some post processing effects added to the solo sections.

Here’s what I have so far (minus the vocals I started to record myself):

Ain’t Talkin Cover

Once my brother is finished recording his part, I’ll upload a final version.

Leave a Reply

