HD500X Medium Gain Tone

Newly uploaded today is one of the two medium gain HD500X patches that I regularly use. I created it using the Super O amp model, and have been using it live for almost a year.

This is also one of patches I used in the recording of Most Beautiful, a song I wrote for my wife. It’s the patch used for the guitar interlude after each chorus, although in the recording, that guitar part was double-tracked, giving it more of a chorus-effect sound that isn’t present in the actual patch. You can hear it in that recording here. I typically use this patch with a bridge pickup, but in Most Beautiful, I used it with the neck pickup.

You can download it directly here or on the HD500X Guitar Patches page.

Leave a Reply

