Joy to the World – Rocking it up

This past Christmas, we played Joy to the World from the album Jingle Jam at church. I enjoyed learning and playing this song so much that I decided to do a cover version with my daughter and my brother.

I recorded the song using Acoustica Mixcraft. All guitar and bass parts are played by me, lead vocals are by my daughter, and harmony is sung by my brother, Tracy. The drum track is a free track I downloaded from a drummer’s site who is kind enough to supply free drum tracks on his website.

You can listen to our version of Joy to the World here.

One thought on “Joy to the World – Rocking it up

  1. Pingback: New HD500X Guitar Patch Posted | Brian Hall

Leave a Reply

